Staff Sgt. Tyler Acevedo, 445th Security Forces Squadron fire team leader, engages targets during virtual marksmanship training at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio, Jan. 6,
2024. (U.S. Air Force photo/Staff Sgt. Ethan Spickler)



445th Airlift Wing Photo Gallery

445 AMXS Airman wins Levitow award

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio - Senior Master Sgt. David McCoy, President, Air Force Sergeants Association, Kittyhawk Chapter 751, presents Senior Airman Alyssa Wanless, 445th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron aircraft guidance and control system journeyman, with the John L. Levitow Award at the Airman Leadership School graduation Oct. 8, 2015. This award goes to the student who demonstrates overall superior performance while attending. It denotes both academic and leadership excellence, and is the highest honor bestowed upon a graduate of an enlisted professional military education program. AFSA sponsors the Levitow Award for the Wright-Patt Airman Leadership School. (Photo courtesy of Senior Airman Daniel Perrault)

VIRIN: 151008-F-NJ377-001.jpg
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.