Wing announces lieutenant colonel promotions

  • Published
  • 445th Airlift Wing Public Affairs

Air Reserve Personnel Center officials announced results for the Calendar Year 2023 Air Force Reserve Line and Non-line Lieutenant Colonel Promotion Selec­tion Boards Jan. 16. The boards selected 707 Citizen Airmen for promotion.

The selection boards convened at ARPC Aug. 14-22, 2023, to determine those officers best and fully quali­fied to assume the next higher grade. Board members selected 707 of 1,439 officers considered.

Categories considered during these promotion boards were: Line of the Air Force Air Operations and Special Warfare, Line of the Air Force Nuclear Missile Operations, Line of the Air Force Space Operations, Line of the Air Force Information Warfare, Line of the Air Force Combat Support, Line of the Air Force Force Modernization, Line of the Air Force Cross Functional Operations, Chaplains, Dental Corps, Judge Advo­cates, Medical Corps, Nurse Corps, Medical Services Corps, and Biomedical Sciences Corps.

Eight 445th Airlift Wing members were selected for promotion to lieutenant colonel: Zachary Balas, Philip Becker and Michelle Williams 89th Airlift Squadron; Ernest Debrah, 445th Aeromedical Evacuation Squad­ron; Gina Domm, 445th Aerospace Medicine Squad­ron; Christopher Moran, 445th Airlift Wing; Michelle Setliff, 445th Aeromedical Staging Squadron; and Bjorn Langefeld, 445th Maintenance Squadron.