HomeNewsArticle Display

Four 445 AW; two 655th ISRW officers selected for colonel


Headquarters Air Reserve Personnel Center officials announced results for the Calendar Year 2019 Air Force Reserve Line and Non Line Colonel Promotion Selection Boards today. The boards selected more than 190 Citizen Airmen for promotion.


The selection boards convened at ARPC October 21-25, 2019, to determine those officers best and fully qualified to assume the next higher grade. Board members selected 192 of 1,531 officers considered.


Four officers from the 445th Airlift Wing were selected:

Michael Baker, 445th Operations Group

Theodore Liszeski, 445th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Janene Luff, 445th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Scott Williams, 445th Aeromedical Staging Squadron


Two officers from the 655th Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Wing were selected:

Jeff Derr, 16th Intelligence Squadron

Ben Smallwood, 14th Intelligence Squadron


Air Force Reserve promotions to the grade of colonel require Senate confirmation. After Senate confirmation, officers will be promoted in increments announced by HQ ARPC/PBO. HQ ARPC/PBE will publish promotion orders at the appropriate time and will enter selection data in MiLPDS. Orders announcing the promotion will be published and posted in a member's ARMS record. Members may obtain a copy of their orders from their servicing military personnel section or commander’s support staff seven to 14 days after the promotion effective date.


A complete list of Airmen selected for promotion is available online by visiting the Air Reserve Officer Promotion page on myPers.